Lodge Road, Croydon, CR0 2PL
020 8684 4007


At Elmwood Junior School we pride ourselves on having an enthusiastic and passionate staff, who ensure that all children have the opportunity to learn in an exciting, engaging and safe environment. We strive to create a caring atmosphere where every child is valued as part of the school community. Our teachers and support staff provide a wealth of experience in a wide variety of different skills and curriculum areas.

Mrs A Read – Head Teacher
Mr D Beck – Deputy Head Teacher
Mrs D Devecioglu – Deputy Head Teacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, EAL, EMA
Mrs J Kriesler – Assistant Head Teacher, SENCO, MFL

Year 6

Miss S Di Michele/Mr D Ozgu
Miss M Wickware
Mr N Parkhouse
Miss A Cullen

Year 5

Mrs P Sebire
Mrs H Swan-Thompson
Miss E Weston
Miss H Sullivan

Year 4

Mrs J Kirby
Mr R Kolapo
Miss S Exton
Miss S Borden

Year 3

Mrs C Holloway
Miss T Sleight
Miss R Blessitt
Miss C Ali

Mrs A Maharaj