“We pride ourselves on having an enthusiastic and passionate staff.”

At Elmwood Junior School we pride ourselves on having an enthusiastic and passionate staff, who ensure that all children have the opportunity to learn in an exciting, engaging and safe environment. We strive to create a caring atmosphere where every child is valued as part of the school community. Our teachers and support staff provide a wealth of experience in a wide variety of different skills and curriculum areas.

Mrs A Read – Headteacher

Mr D Beck – Deputy Head

Mrs C Soar – Deputy Head, Inclusion and Child Protection Manager

Mrs D Devecioglu – Assistant Head, Designated Safeguarding Lead, EAL, EMA, 

Mrs J Kriesler – Assistant Head, SENCO, MFL 

Year 3

Mrs H Henfrey – Year Group Leader

Miss F McManus

Miss S Issace

Miss A Salamat

Year 4

Mrs P Sebire

Miss A Hayward

Miss G Power

Miss K List

Year 5

Mrs C Holloway – Year 4 Group Leader

Mrs S Whittick  Year 5 Group Leader

Mr G Luxford

Mr K Hart

Year 6

Mr D Ozgu – Year Group Leader

Miss J Allen

Mr R Pollock

Miss F Smith


Mrs A Maharaj